You can control your history and other browsing data, like saved form entries.
You can delete all of your data or just some from a specific time.
#What happens to your info
#Data that can be deleted
Clearing your browsing history deletes the following:
- Web addresses you've visited are removed from the History page.
- Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page.
- Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.
Cookies and other site data
- Cookies: Cookies are files created by websites you visit. They make your online experience easier by saving browsing information.
- Site data: HTML5-enabled storage types including application caches, , , and .
- Handlers. Chromium allows external applications and web services to open certain links. The default action you set for certain types of link will be deleted
- Media licenses: Licenses for HTML5 or Flash protected content, like movies or music that you’ve played or downloaded, are deleted.
Cached images and files: Chromium remembers parts of pages to help them open faster during your next visit. Text and images from pages you've visited in Chromium are removed.
The "Advanced" section includes the basic data types, plus the following:
- Download history: The list of files you've downloaded using Chromium is cleared, but the actual files aren't removed from your computer.
- Passwords: Records of passwords you saved are deleted.
- Autofill form data: Your Autofill entries are deleted.
- Hosted app data: Data from hosted Chromium Web Store apps is erased.
#Data that doesn't get deleted
There are other types of data that are related to your behavior online. These other types of data can be deleted separately:
- Extensions: Extensions can store data on your computer or in your FydeOS Account.
#Delete your browsing data
If you , like bookmarks or extensions, deleting it on your computer will delete it everywhere it's synced. It'll be removed from other devices and your FydeOS Account.
- Open Chromium.
- At the top right, click More .
- Click More tools Clear browsing data.
- Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
- Select the types of information you want to remove.
- Click Clear data.
#Delete individual items
Instead of deleting entire categories of your browsing data, you can pick items to delete:
- Page you visited
- Downloaded file
- Saved password
- Cookies from a website
- Autofill entry
#Delete from one device
Deleting info from a device will delete it everywhere it's synced. To delete the data from one device without removing it everywhere:
- Turn off sync on the device.
- Delete the data from the device.