If someone no longer uses your FydeOS device regularly, you can remove their account.
When you remove an account, it’s only removed from the FydeOS device. The FydeOS Account itself, including its data and settings, will still exist.
I don’t see the option "Remove account"
You might be using a FydeOS device that’s managed by an administrator, like at your work or school. To get help removing accounts, .
I want to remove the owner account
The first FydeOS Account that is used to sign into a FydeOS device usually becomes the owner account.
To remove the owner account, you'll need to erase everything on your FydeOS device. .
An account was removed automatically
If your FydeOS device is running low on space, the profile that hasn’t been used the longest will be removed from your FydeOS device automatically.
If this happens, the FydeOS Account itself, and any data and settings synced with the account, will still exist. However, any items that person saved to your FydeOS device, such as downloaded files, will be deleted.
If a profile gets removed from your FydeOS device, you can that account again. However, the files that were downloaded by that account won’t be restored.